- Start erwin DM.
- From the menu bar, click Help > Licensing.
The Licensing dialog box appears, which displays all the information about your license. The availability of information, fields, and buttons depend on your license type.
Deactivating an offline license is similar to performing an offline activation. After clicking the Deactivation button, do the following:
- On the Offline Deactivation dialog box, click Generate to get a Deactivation Certificate.
- Copy and send the generated Deactivation Certificate to your license administrator.
- Click OK on the displayed dialog box.
- Click OK.
Your license will be deactivated.
Note: If you have any unsaved work in erwin DM and if a license expires or is returned before it expires, erwin DM lets you save your work before it is closed. Once you save your work, erwin DM is closed. You can recover your work later, when you have a license.